Professor Persson Wins TMS 2017 Early Career Faculty Fellow Award


by Daisy Hernandez

November 2, 2016

Kristin Persson, Assistant Professor in Materials Science and Engineering at UC Berkeley and Faculty Staff Scientist in the Energy Storage and Distributed Resources Division at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, has been named a winner of the 2017 TMS Early Career Faculty Fellow Award.  This award was established in 2007 to honor an Assistant Professor "for his or her accomplishments that have advanced the academic institution where employed, and for abilities to broaden the technological profile of TMS."  Professor Persson will receive the award at the 146th TMS Annual Meeting in San Diego on February 28, where she will deliver an award presentation entitled "The Materials Project:  Accelerated Materials Design in the Information Age."  More information about the award can be found here.

Contact Us

Department offices are located in 210 Hearst Memorial Mining Building, in the Northeast corner of campus.


Department of Materials Science and Engineering
210 Hearst Memorial Mining Building
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-1760

Phone: (510) 642-3801
Fax: (510) 643-5792