MSE's own Professor Kristin Persson has been chosen as recipient of the Cyril Stanley Smith Award. This award, which is given by the Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TMS), recognizes an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the science and/or technology of materials structure.
Prof. Persson will receive this honor at TMS-AIME Annual Awards Ceremony at the TMS 2023 Annual Meeting & Exhibition in San Diego. Congratulations to Professor Persson for this well deserved honor!