Congratulations to MSE Graduate student Jesse Schimpf on being award an NSF Graduate Research Fellowship!

April 8, 2021

The US Department of Energy, Office of Science, recently published a highlight on Professor Ting Xu’s scientific research titled “Novel Synthetic Membranes Speed Proton Transport.”

March 24, 2021

Professor Zakaria Al Balushi was among Nanotechnology’s young researcher awardees, recognized for his contributions on electronic and photonic materials synthesis!

March 17, 2021

Big Thank You!

March 17, 2021

Professor Fiona Doyle, former dean of the Graduate Division, is among eight new fellows of The Minerals, Metals and Materials Society!

February 10, 2021

Student Spotlight: Amanda Guan

January 20, 2021

Upcycling: Turning plastic bags into adhesives

January 13, 2021

Professor Ramamoorthy Ramesh has joined the Biden-Harris agency review team for the Department of Energy!

December 16, 2020

Professor Zakaria Al Balushi has been named to Cell Mentor’s list of 100 More Inspiring Black Scientists in America!

December 14, 2020

Big congratulations to this year’s MRS Graduate Student Award Winners, Suraj Cheema and Zhengyan Lun!

December 8, 2020

Professor Junqiao Wu’s Miller postdoc, Dr. Danqing Wang, is featured on Forbes’ “30 under 30 in Science”

December 7, 2020

Professor Robert Ritchie and Professor Peidong Yang are two out of the 8 Berkeley Lab Scientists Named 2020 AAAS Fellows!

November 30, 2020

Student Spotlight: Calton Kong

November 24, 2020

The Transformer

November 19, 2020

Berkeley Engineers give Graphene a New Twist to Boost Optoelectronics

November 17, 2020

Q+A with Dean Doyle on Women in Engineering

November 17, 2020

Student Spotlight: Jana Quan

November 9, 2020

Student Spotlight: Jordan Burns

October 19, 2020

Graduate Diversity Admissions Fair 2020

October 13, 2020

On Oct. 12, 2020, Cal’s MSE department dominated Nature Materials “Latest Research” page, with three of five papers coming from Cal MSE.

October 13, 2020